Minutes

Special General Meeting Nga Kaihoe o Aotearoa (Waka Ama NZ) Inc Friday 18th January 2013, 6.00pm, Don Rowland's Centre, Lake Karapiro

Present:	
Tamaki Outrigger	Sam Walters
Pakuranga Outrigger	Steve Rangi
Maraenui Rugby	Jacqui Rye
Heretaunga Ararau	Ngamata Maera
Te Au Rere Waka Ama	Hellen Messenger
Haeata Ocean Sports	Moana Lee Raihania
Cook Islands Outriggers	Lorry Tanga
Aratika Water Sports Club	Yvonne Dainty
	Cilla Hay
	Noema Cash
Auckland Regional Outrigger Canoe Assoc (AROCA)	Louise Henderson
	Sandra Staub
Aniuwaru ki Porirua Waka Ama Roopu	Mere Ellington
Mereikura Canoe Club	Moana Houkamau
Rangaunu Sports Club	Hone Harawira
	H Halkyard-Harawira
Te Ringamiti tai Heke	Ray Tyson
Parihaka Sports Club	Ngaire Pehi
Tauranga Moana O.C.C.	Lawrence Smith
Rahui Pokeka Waka Sports	Moana Salu
	Loretta Rutene
Waka Ama NZ	Lara Collins (Chief Executive)
	Paora Howe (Chair)
	Caren Fox (Board Member)
	Paul Dahl (Board Member)
	Tim Marshall (Board Member)
	Ralph Ruka (Board Member)
Apologies:	Danielle Rouse (Board Member)
	Meka Whaitiri (Deputy Chair)
Agenda:	

13.1 – The financial year of Waka Ama NZ shall unless otherwise determined by the Board commence on the first day of July and end on the 30th day of June in the following year.

To now read:

13.1 The financial year of Waka Ama NZ shall unless otherwise determined by the Board commence on the first day of October and end on the 30th day of September in the following year.

Carried

Meeting closed 6.20pm